Under BCTOA, 35 Municipalities formed BCAM and hired a Code Enforcement office   

     The Uniform Construction Code (UCC) was signed in to law December 1999, and enacted July 5, 2004.

     In order to administer this law most efficiently, and at the least cost to each municipality and its residents, 35 county municipalities have formed the Bedford County Association of Municipalities (BCAM).  This organization was officially created on April 28, 2004, after years of research and county-wide meetings.  Member municipalities include all 25 townships and 10 of the 13 boroughs in Bedford County.

     BCAM hired an inspection agency to do the work for all the member municipalities.  Anyone wishing to build or reconstruct anything should call their own Township or Borough first to determine what steps need to be taken to do the work.

                                    Member Municipalities:

Bedford Boro                             Hyndman Boro                         New Paris Boro

Bedford Twp                               Juniata Twp                                Pavia Twp

Bloomfield Twp                         Kimmel Twp                               Rainsburg Boro

Broad Top Twp                          King Twp                                     Schellsburg Boro

Colerain Twp                              Liberty Twp                                Snake Spring Twp

Cumberland Valley Twp         Lincoln Twp                                Southampton Twp

East Providence Twp               Londonderry Twp                   South Woodbury Twp

East St. Clair Twp                      Mann Twp                                  West Providence Twp

Everett Boro                              Manns Choice Boro                 West St. Clair Twp

Harrison Twp                            Monroe Twp                               Woodbury Twp

Hopewell Boro                          Napier Twp                                 Woodbury Boro

Hopewell Twp                           Saxton Boro


     Meetings of BCAM are the fourth Wednesday of the first month of each quarter (January, April, July, October).

     Karen Cregger, secretary  814-784-3413

     Building Inspector:

PA Municipalities Code Alliance, Inc. (PMCA)

125  South Richard Street, Suit 102

Bedford, PA  15522

Hours:  8:00am - 4:00pm